Videos of Alucard’s Mist form in GM:

Here are 2 videos of Alucard’s mist form, made by me in GM 8.1. The effect actually looks slightly better than in the video due to uploading on youtube.

First the classic one WITHOUT particles:

Now the new version with particles on it:

‘Nuff said.🙂

This entry was posted in Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Videos of Alucard’s Mist form in GM:

  1. Someone says:

    Hi there, Esco.

    See, I would like to make my own small hack for SOTN, but I’m a total newbie at hacking. I’ve been looking for someone to teach me, but nobody that I know seens to know how to do that. So I’m here to ask you to gimme a little help, as you have so much knowlodge on hacking SOTN. I don’t want to bother you, just tell me what programs I need to perform the hack, in which files should I work and gimme some small tips and I believe that I can do everything else by myself. I already have memhack, and I don’t know exactly how to use it, but can learn if it’s needed.

    What I want to do is very simple compared to what you already did. I want to…:
    * Modify enemies HP/def/atk;
    * Modify itens status;
    * Eliminate Alucard stat bonus when he reaches a new level;
    * Eliminate that weird Slogra’s jump movie and reduce the pain chance of both Karasuman and Succubus;
    *Make the game generally harder.

    Can you please help me?

    P.S.: Btw, wonderful job with the Mist form. Keep the great work, I wanna play your finished hack.🙂

    • Esco says:

      Sorry but even what you ask for above would take a long time to explain. All I can tell you is to learn memhack that will be your biggest tool, and use epsxe. Having pcsx with the debugger, AND ALSO pcsxt (it has a trace file option) will be a huge asset as well for checking asm mips32 code. Other than that, you will have to figure it out on your own as I do not have time to create documents explaining all my findings. I barely had time to type this reply, but while tasks 1-4 are easy, step 5 (make the game generally harder) will not be. Good luck.🙂

  2. I love this! Even these video with nothing but mist in them – i enjoy watching them.🙂 I’d really like to see even more videos like these. Applause for you sir.

  3. Maikson says:

    following you in yoyo games, sometimes i think you will just say: F@#$ This shit, I’m out, so many rocks in your road, but you always get further and learn a lot more.

    With all the knowledge you already got, it will get easier and easier. Also, when you complete, you can call yourself a game programmer, have you already though in do a university about it, looks like you love it, if it was me, I sure have already quit!

    • Esco says:

      Thank you for that Maikson, however I have already asked you once or twice to STOP double posting, yet you keep doing it over and over. Please do not do it again or I will have to block you, which I would rather not do. No need to reply to this, just please be more careful.🙂

  4. Hentai says:

    Esco, you know how in DoS and Order of Ecclesia you can get an item “sleeve” to switch up souls/equipment? Would it be possible/plausible to have this for Alucard?

  5. Alucard says:

    Awesome

  6. Allerius says:

    Great work, man. As always. 8)

  7. Vanya says:

    Outstanding!

  8. armorvil says:

    The new version already looks perfect to me. Amazing job once again, Esco !

Leave a Reply

