11/21/11: DEMO RELEASE COMING TOMORROW!

EDIT: the first demo of the SOTN: Hacked engine will be put out tomorrow on 11/22.
 
My apologies for the delay, but I have been hard at work finishing off all of the effects in the prologue stage! Those of you who have been checking my dracula post for update should know that only thing left for me to complete now is the dialogue screen after Dracula is beaten (this is an extremely easy one). All of the special effects including the boss gauge melting, the picture and it’s burning up effect, etc. have been completed. I have even included a new stage clear screen which I have already implemented.
The only thing left is for me to run some bug tests, and make any necessary code/speed tweaks that are left, but I am looking at releasing a demo of the start screen, options menu, save file screens, prologue, and everything in between in the next 3-4 days.
In the meantime, here are a couple of quick pics I took:
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 11/21/11: DEMO RELEASE COMING TOMORROW!

  1. darklordsoma says:

    Got Dammit Esco! This game is so Icy ;). You are definitely the man G! Oh God! I think I’m about to cry right now… Quick someone pass the napkins!

  2. Jussi Hippi says:

    I just CAN’T wait ANY longer! Been following this since day 1. First time poster though. Hopefully someday i have a chance to shake your hand, good sir. Keep up the great work! =)

  3. Lelygax says:

    Well, if you dont say what you liked and what not, and why, I never will know how I can make this better, but I really think that darkening a bit the background and using more gold and red could help, but who knows, atleast say more about the pic to me, so I know what direction go 😀

    EDIT BY ESCO: Lol, I always love it when someone tells me that. Let me point out the obvious: If I knew what colors would look better I could obviously just recolor it myself then couldn’t I and be done with it? 😉 I don’t know how to improve it honestly; I would have to just see something and I would then tell you if it is appealing or not. I am not an artistic person so I cannot be more descriptive, but I know that the colors in this pic just don’t look appealing to me. That is why concept art was invented. 🙂 I wish I could be more specific, but I do appreciate your attempt regardless.

  4. A clear Screen with dark colors and red, or red and gold should be better, this one is so out of place with the game.

    EDIT BY ESCO: Make a pic as an example or it didn’t happen! lol

  5. Look awsome! I really love the new effect on dracula’s attacks

    Jader right tought…why using a stage clear screen? is it only for the demo or your planning to really separate Richter campaign into segment?

    Anyway cant wait to kick dracula’s ballz again and again

  6. Serio moved the site to a new host: http://serio.piiym.net/CVBla/
    You have to copy & paste the address since he has anti-hotlinking measures against certain sites.

  7. Lelygax (jaderandroide17@hotmail.com) :
    I already told that you work pretty fast? Seriously you did that all in
    so little time and with astounding results. 😀
    The only thing that seemed strange for me is that Stage Clear Screen, its SO colorful… 😦

    P.S.: Sorry for returning with the same OLD questioning (Who knows if with a bit of
    luck the same miracle happens again and magically the site returns as soon as I
    post it lol), Serio’s site is offline again, I even waited 2 or 3 weeks to see what happens but
    it still offline, you know another way to contact him? A forum, site, IM, anything helps….
    Sorry for being overdramatic and thanks in advance… Im following his site since the very
    beggining (actually Im the first person to post in his “Report Bug”) and I only dont want to
    “be in the dark” about what’s happening, if its gonna continue etc… (to not mention that I
    dont wanna a bye like this xD)

    • Esco says:

      Thanks. And his site isn’t gone; links to it just generally don’t work since he has disabled hotlinking. Otherwise it works fine. Check my previous response for the address.

      P.S. As for the score screen if you have a critique, feel free to post an edited pic with your color suggestion. If I like it I will use it and give you credit for it. Otherwise just saying it is too colorful doesn’t help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

